Cuyahoga Soil and Water Conservation District Board of Supervisors are respected conservation leaders elected by county residents to represent them in charting the course for soil and water conservation and natural resources management in Cuyahoga County. Associate Supervisors are concerned citizens that officially volunteer their time to assist the Board and District. Board and Associate Supervisors serve together as a guide for the District, its staff and cooperating agencies in efforts to implement conservation plans which address the county's soil and water-related resources.

Cuyahoga SWCD's Board of Supervisors are elected to a three-year term as public officials and serve without pay. They are protected from liability by laws which indemnify all SWCD supervisors from personal liability in any civil actions arising from involvement with the SWCD.

2023 schedule - The Board of Supervisors meet on the fourth Monday of each month at 6:30pm with the exceptions indicated below. All meeting are open to the public.

January 23
February 27
March 27
April 24
May 22
June 26
July 24
August 28
September 25
October 23
November 20 (third Monday)
December 18 (third Monday)

Members of the media or general public that would like to be notified of SWCD special meetings or meetings of a special topic may notify the District at 216/524-6580.

Demar Sheffey Chair
Caroline Kelemen Vice Chair
Anton Krieger Treasurer
Whitnye Long Jones Secretary
Michael Jirousek Fiscal Agent
Ashley King Associate Supervisor
Rebecca Fuller Associate Supervisor
Ruth Skuly Associate Supervisor

Sign Up

Get email updates from the Cuyahoga Soil & Water Conservation District.